

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release December 5, 2022

Contact: Bri Westbury
Office: 972-618-3800
Cell: 972-265-4234
Email: bri@ccar.net

Collin County Association of Realtors Installs 2023 Leadership

PLANO, Texas — The Collin County Association of Realtors (CCAR) held its 2023 Installation of Officers and Directors on December 2 at the Local Yocal BBQ and Grill in McKinney. The event's theme, "Building for our Future," provided the backdrop for the installation of Shana Acquisto as CCAR's 2023 President. As Broker and co-owner of Acquisto Real Estate, Acquisto now leads the fifth-largest Realtor association in Texas, with more than 10,000 members.

Other officers installed at the event include: President-Elect Jamuna Thill of eXp Realty; Secretary/Treasurer Blair Taylor of RE/MAX DFW Associates; and Immediate Past-President Marissa Benat of eXp Realty.

In addition, CCAR's 2023 Board of Directors was also installed. They include: Bob Baker, Kayla Click, Bill Cox, Bahman Davani, Jamie Flynn, Melissa Hailey, Barry Hardman, Georgina Hennen, Nick Kline, Marvin Jolly, Kevin Jones, Terri Macaluso, Janice Moore, Kyle Paris, Jennifer Parker, Karen Richards, Shari Rios, Kym Sanders, and Lee Warren.

The day was also marked by the presentation of several special CCAR awards. Bill Cox received the Realtor of the Year Award for his work on behalf of fellow CCAR members during 2022. Diane Donley of Republic Title of Texas, Inc. received the Affiliate of the Year Award for her work and contributions to CCAR and its membership during 2022. Donley also received CCAR's Christy Black Volunteer of the Year Award for her dedication to serving the community through her volunteer efforts. In addition, Kyle Paris of Keller Williams Realty and Efrem Silerio of Keller Williams Realty received Distinguished Service Awards.

###

Affiliated with Texas REALTORS® and the National Association of REALTORS®, the Collin County Association of REALTORS® is the source for professional and reliable real estate information.