

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release December 7, 2023

Contact: Bri Westbury Office: 972-618-3800 Cell: 972-265-4234 Email: bri@ccar.net

Collin County Area REALTORS® Installs 2024 Leadership

PLANO, Texas — Collin County Area REALTORS® (CCAR) held its 2024 Installation of Officers and Directors on December 1 at Frisco Hall. The event's theme, "Home is Home in Any Language," provided the backdrop for the installation of Jamuna Thill as CCAR's 2024 President. As a Realtor with eXp Realty, Thill now leads the fifth-largest Realtor association in Texas, with more than 11,000 members.

Other Officers installed at the event include: President-Elect Jennifer Parker of American Realty Services; Secretary/Treasurer Kyle Paris of eXp Realty; and Immediate Past-President Shana Acquisto of Acquisto Real Estate.

In addition, CCAR's 2024 Board of Directors was also installed. They include: Bob Baker, Kayla Click, Bill Cox, Bahman Davani, Melissa Hailey, Barry Hardman, Marvin Jolly, Kevin Jones, Nick Kline, Terri Macaluso, Mike Mansfield, Janice Moore, Audrey Reed, Karen Richards, Shari Rios, Kym Sanders, Shelyna Tinglin, Chris Tye, Lee Warren, and Ashlee Wyatt.

The day was also marked by the presentation of several special CCAR awards. Ron Leach received the REALTOR® of the Year Award for his work on behalf of fellow CCAR members during 2023. Lee Warren of Prospect Inspectors, Inc. received the Affiliate of the Year Award for his work and contributions to CCAR and its membership during 2023. Ashley D. Jyles received CCAR's Christy Black Volunteer of the Year Award for her dedication to serving the community through her volunteer efforts. In addition, Ron Leach of Acquisto Real Estate and CCAR Staff received Distinguished Service Awards.

###

Affiliated with Texas REALTORS® and the National Association of REALTORS®, Collin County Area REALTORS® is the source for professional and reliable real estate information.